DearGabby’s Top 10 Must-Haves for Every Woman

July 3, 2011 deargabbybeautyguru

A few days ago I read a Beauty Riot article on 10 Products Every Woman Needs (Check it out here!) and it made me think. Could I possibly narrow down only 10 beauty products I think every woman should own? Well here it goes… (In order from least to most important!)

10. Coconut Oil or Olive Oil – for skin, hair and nails!

9. The perfect hair tool – weather you have curly hair and you use a curling iron to perfect a few curls around your face or a flat iron to tame the frizz, make sure it’s a quality tool that gets the job done with minimal breakage. On my wavy hair I use Conair CD117 Infiniti You Curl Tourmaline Ceramic Curling Iron, around $30 at amazon.com, and when I wear it straight I use my FHI Heat Technique G2 Professional Ceramic Tourmaline Flat Iron, around $90 at amazon.com. Both worth the price!

8. The world’s absolute best hairbrush. Stand aside Mason Pearson brush with your over-the-top price tag! I love the Cricket Smoothing brush for a mere fraction of the price, $23; amazon.com.

7. A good body moisturizer – one specifically for summer and spring (the warmer months) and one for fall and winter (the cooler, and itch-ier months). I love Nivea Smooth Sensation Daily Lotion for all year long. (See link for details!)

6. A really good hair conditioner, especially if you have medium to long length hair. Go for the Salon splurge (I’m loving Aquage Biomega Moisture Conditioner, $22 for 5 oz.; amazon.com) or my drugstore fave Suave Naturals Almond and Shea Butter.

5. A really good face scrub and gentle everyday face wash. For the scrub I like Neutrogena Deep Clean Invigorating Foaming Scrub, $7.49, and for the everyday face wash Neutrogena Clear Pore Cleanser/Mask, $7.99; both available online at drugstore.com or local drugstores and superstores. (I use St. Ives Apricot Naturally Clear Blemish & Blackhead Control Scrub, $4.29, once a week, any more than that is too harsh for delicate skin!)

4. A go-to neutral nail polish. You need one you can wear to interviews and to the beach. It has to match everything (even if you’re the only one who thinks it matches!) My shade is Topless and Barefoot by Essie, $8; available at essie.com and some colors available at WalMart and Target.

3. Mascara! Mascara! Mascara! Who doesn’t love thick, lush lashes? My favorite is Maybelline Volum’ Express The Falsies Mascara in Very Black, $7.99; available at drugstore.com or local drugstore and superstores.

2. A tinted moisturizer with an SPF of 15 or higher. I love my Clinique Moisture Sheer Tint SPF 15, $27; available at clinique.com and local department stores.

1. A go-to shade of lipstick. Any brand and any color, just make it your signature. Mine is CoverGirl Lip Perfection lipstick in 380 Dazzle. (See link for more details!)

Compile your own list of your top 10 favorites and share it with friends – you might just come across some new favorites. As always I bid you happy shopping!

Entry Filed under: Haircare,Hands and Feet,Skincare and Makeup

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to comments via RSS Feed

Blog Stats

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 9 other followers

Me On Twitter

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

On Site Search

RSS The News-Herald

Top Clicks

 
