Quick Tip: Nix Nail Polish Bubbles

May 28, 2011 deargabbybeautyguru

I recently painted my nails and, like always, I rushed to slap on the topcoat. Around 20 minutes later I looked at my nails and on top of the Barbie pink polish were these pesky bubbles. My first thought was “Great, old topcoat” but then I started thinking. My nail polish always does this when I rush. Bingo! When you layer topcoat over wet nail polish it creates bubbles. So there it is ladies, the simple trick to nix nail polish bubbles it let the nail polsih dry for a few minutes before you apply top coat. Try dipping your wet nails in a bowl of room temperature water or put your hand under running water (let the water hit the top of your hand and run down your finger tips so you don’t smudge your nails!) to set your polish. Also use the ever-so-handy blow dryer on a cool setting to speed up the process. I don’t recommend using a polish dry spray because it will create a film under the topcoat. Reserve the spray for after the topcoat.

Entry Filed under: Hands and Feet

One Comment Add your own

  • 1. Danielle  |  June 1, 2011 at 7:44 pm

    I also recommend the Seche Vite quick dry top coat. It never bubbles, dries SUPER fast and leaves my nails looking very pretty. 🙂


Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to comments via RSS Feed

Blog Stats

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 9 other followers

Me On Twitter

On Site Search

RSS The News-Herald

Top Clicks

 
