Product of Interest: Body Lotions I Love!

May 26, 2011 deargabbybeautyguru

I wish I posed this earlier during the cold, dry and itchy winter months however it still holds value now – you need lotion to lock in that amazing and healthy tan, right!? Here are a few staples I keep around the house to battle dry and itchy skin.

1. Nivea Smooth Sensation Daily Lotion for dry skin, around $5, available at drugstores: I love this lotion for my whole body after a shower. It uses “Hydra IQ Technology” to lock it moisture. Yeah I am not 100 percent sure what that means but it really works. My skin feels hydrated all day long plus the scent is fresh not flowery. Totally worth the measly $5 price tag.

2. Lush Boutique Dream Cream Body Lotion, $24.95 for 8.4 oz., available online at www.lushusa.com: If I have the extra cash on hand this cream is so worth the splurge. The formula is extra rich so you don’t need a lot. To conserve it, due to its hefty price tag, I use daily only on my elbows, knees and heels. Then once in awhile – when I’m feeling really ashy – I’ll use it on my legs. My friend swears by this stuff to help treat her psoriasis. The smell is really earthy but not at all flowery. This cream is amazing but is it worth the price tag? If you use it sparingly then yes, shell out the $25!

3. Aveda Hand Relief, $20 for 4.2 oz. ($8 for 1.4 oz., travel size), available at Aveda Salons or www.aveda.com: This product is great for the winter months but I keep a travel size on hand during the summer. If you use it sparingly is really does last. I love it’s super think consistency and of course the amazing “aveda smell” (which can best be described as clean, earthy and relaxing – literally it smells like a day at the spa!). Best part: this lotion lasts all day long, even between hand washes. I think the large size is unaffordable but if you get a small travel size and leave it in your purse you can’t go wrong.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Entry Filed under: Hands and Feet,Skincare and Makeup

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to comments via RSS Feed

Blog Stats

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 9 other followers

Me On Twitter

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

On Site Search

RSS The News-Herald

Top Clicks

 
