Product of Interest: Best SPF for face

May 25, 2011 deargabbybeautyguru

During my stay in Italy I spent many days lying on the beach (Amazing, I know). My face started to look like a leather catcher’s mitt and my forehead was an oil pit. I went to the local pharmacy (apparently the pharmacists in Italy know more than the doctors, so much for socialized medicine) and asked the pharmacists what I should do about my face situation. She recommended using a mild gel cleanser twice a day and for sun protection she recommended Vichy Laboratories Capital Soleil SPF 50 Ultra Light Sunscreen Fluid. I cleansed twice a day, morning and night, and reapplied the SPF around every 2 hours. This combo got my face looking substantially better in about 3 days and I was still getting a healthy glow. It was a miracle. The gel cleanser brand she recommended isn’t sold in the U.S. (go figure) but I came across the “Vichy SPF” online. You only need a little bit so you have to be careful when you pour it out because it’s very liquidy/runny and you don’t want to waste (trust me, this stuff is liquid gold). It’s pricey, $19.50 plus shipping, but isn’t your skin worth it? Find it at www.vichyusa.com. Happy and healthy tanning!

Vichy Laboratories Capital Soleil SPF 50 Ultra Light Sunscreen Fluid

Vichy Laboratories Capital Soleil SPF 50 Ultra Light Sunscreen Fluid

Entry Filed under: Skincare and Makeup

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to comments via RSS Feed

Blog Stats

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 9 other followers

Me On Twitter

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

On Site Search

RSS The News-Herald

Top Clicks

 
