Product of Interest: Best Bronzers 2011

May 25, 2011 deargabbybeautyguru

Here are three of my favorite bronzers to get you that oh-so-necessary-glow this time of year. What I look for in a bronzer is NO ORANGE! My skin is a yellow base so I steer clear from really red based bronzers because they give me a “Jersery Shore” orange that just isn’t… quite me. Here is a list of my faves from priciest to drugstore cheapie.

1. Estee Lauder Bronze Goddess, $30, available at department stores or online at www.esteelauder.com: This one shade seems to match everyone flawlessly. It lasts through humid days and nights and can double as a blush during fall. What more could you ask for. It’s $30 price tag is more then I like to spend on bronzer (or any makeup for that matter) but I you have the extra cash it’s definitely worth the splurge.

2. M.A.C Bronzing Powder in Matte Bronze, $23, available at department stores or www.maccosmetics.com: This is a great bronzer for oily skin, like mine. I always seem to break out during early summer months but this bronzer really helps keep my face in check. It’s definitely not cheap, especially on my college girl salary, but it’s worth coughing up the dough for. Also, I love the shimmery finish. It’s just a hint of “dewy” and not too much sparkle.

3. Physicians Formula Magic Mosaic, $12.95, available at drugstores and www.physiciansformula.com: I like this product because it’s buildable. In the early spring months when I am pale and rather sickly looking I can use just a swipe on my temples to cheeks and forehead to nose area for an “alive” look. Come summer I can layer this bronzer to get the desired shade of tan I want. For around $10 (check for coupons! I have never bought it without one.) you really can’t go wrong. Tip” Ditch the little brush it comes with, it’s pointless even for quick touch-ups. It leaves your skin a blotchy mess.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Entry Filed under: Skincare and Makeup

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to comments via RSS Feed

Blog Stats

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 9 other followers

Me On Twitter

On Site Search

RSS The News-Herald

Top Clicks

 
