Most Under-rated Make-up: Blush

April 28, 2011 deargabbybeautyguru

I consider blush to be the most under-rated makeup out there. Do you ladies not understand how amazing this product is!? Not only does it contour your face but it creates a youthful glow. Depending on face shape blush can be applied to the apples of your cheeks (the round section of your cheek when you smile) and temple to cheek in a downward vertical stroke. Here are my three favorite blushes I would like to share with you gorgeous ladies:

Benefit Benetint Lip and Cheek Stain: This is my hands down favorite for of blush, a stain. I use the applicator (which looks kind of like a nail polish brush) and paint three downward strokes from temple to cheek on my face. I then take my pointer finer, middle finer and ring finger to blend the stain into my cheeks. If you use too much no worry just pat a bit of powder over it to dull the color. Love! ($28 at www.sephora.com or www.ulta.com)

M.A.C Powder Blush: This blush has a super silky and smooth finish and lasts throughout the day. There are so many colors to chose from I recommend heading to a nearby department store or M.A.C store and have a sales associate help you shoes your best shade. ($19.50, www.maccosmetics.com)

Neutrogena Healthy Skin Blends: This is my go-to cheapie blush when I am low on cash. It is just as good and my expensive favorites but doesn’t last as long throughout the day. For under $12 it’s a steal. (available at most drugstores)

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Entry Filed under: Skincare and Makeup

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to comments via RSS Feed

Blog Stats

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 9 other followers

Me On Twitter

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

On Site Search

RSS The News-Herald

Top Clicks

 
