Product of Interest: Sally Hansen Salon Effects nail adheasives

January 29, 2011 deargabbybeautyguru

I tried a similar product that I purchases at the beauty supply store. To say the least I was not impressed. After reading several reviews I gave in and bought the Sally Hanson version. I haven’t tried them yet (I am waiting for a special occasion, say maybe Valentine’s Day?) but I am really excited. To those of you who want to try it out I have a few pointers. Warm up the strips before you apply to make them more pliable and use the cuticle stick to “push off” any adhesive that goes past your cuticle. Good luck! I will comment after I try them out. Feel free to comment before then.

*I bought the black and white hounds-tooth print! I wanted the zebra or leopard but they were sold out.

Sally Hansen Salon Effect - in "Check It Out" 240

Please excuse the poor photo quality.

Entry Filed under: Hands and Feet

One Comment Add your own

  • 1. deargabbybeautyguru  |  January 31, 2011 at 12:18 am

    OMG I LOVE THEM! I thought they were super easy to use and the results looked great. The adhesives are stretchy and thin so they are easy to apply. I didn’t put a top coat on because they look shiny. I am not sure how long they will last but I blasted them with a blow drying to help “set” them. I LOVE THEM!! Much cheaper than a salon manicure.. All I can say is such a great buy! 🙂

    *** I did apply a top coat the next day. It did not affect the color of the adhesive and I do feel it will help the polish last.


Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to comments via RSS Feed

Blog Stats

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 9 other followers

Me On Twitter

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

On Site Search

RSS The News-Herald

Top Clicks

 
